Dun Horse take charge in Horsham Bar Billiards League

Horsham Bar Billiards
Horsham Bar Billiards

Dun Horse B remain in control of Division 1 of the Horsham & District bar Billiards League after completing the double over Stout House last week.

They had to do it the hard way though, Dave Howlett and Glyn Owen had put Stout in front before Jim Greensted (14,650), Lorraine Hall and Peter Edwards led a thrilling fight-back.

Limeburners’ hold on second in Division 2 strengthened with a 3-2 win at Mill House, Tony Temple cancelled out Tony Franks’ win and John Haigh and Chip Sawyer traded points before Steve Holden potted the last for 200 points to defeat margaret Thmpson in the decider.

Elsewhere, Holbrook Club beat Division 2 leaders Plough. Steve Hopkins and Martin Murray made it 2-0 before Holbrook were pegged back by Dave Zizor and Georff Parsons, but Stuart Carruthers secured the win in the last.

Stout House BB got the better of Dun Horse A, as Ricky Dewdney won the decider with 9,780 after Dick Dewdney (7.6k), Paul Jobbins, Peter Hartley and Ian Giffen collected wins in a tight contest.

Meanwhile, Southwater overcame Division 1’s Roffey Club Y, as Ollie Wilkins won the decider in a 3-2 win.

Earlier, Jeff Raine set the tone with a 7k win, and although Dick Cable replied with a 6k score, Tom Darkins restored Southwater’s advantage and it took an exceptional 13,050 score from Gareth Lloyd to set up-the decider.