Sussex squad announced with Horsham festival set to begin

Sussex Cricket Club have announced their squad for the LV=County Championship clash with neighbours Surrey, which begins at Horsham Cricket Club tomorrow (11am start).

The match forms part of the annual Horsham Festival of Cricket, which also includes the Clydesdale Bank 40 encounter with Derbyshire Falcons on Sunday, and hoping to impress on his old stomping ground after missing out last year will be home favourite Chris Nash.

The complete Sussex sqaud is: Amjad Khan, James Anyon, Ben Brown, Joe Gatting, Murray Goodwin, Naveed Arif Gondal, Ed Joyce, Steve Magoffin, Chris Nash, Monty Panesar, Luke Wells, Luke Wright, Michael Yardy (capt).

The hosts are currently three points above Surrey in the LV=CC Division One table, with both sides having a similar playing record so far this campaign, and Sussex have named an unchanged squad from their recent clash with Middlesex at Lord’s.

Surrey can name two former Sussex players in their squad in the shape of Rory Hamilton-Brown, who will captain the side, and Tim Linley.