SCHOOL CLOSURES: Tuesday March 12 2013

editorial image

Numerous schools and nurseries in the Horsham district have closed this morning (Tuesday March 12) as snow continued to fall overnight.

As of 9am, West Sussex County Council reported the following schools completely closed today:

Ashington CofE First School, Pulborough

Billingshurst Primary School, Billingshurst

Bury CofE Primary School, Pulborough

Horsham Nursery School, Horsham

Loxwood Primary School, Billingshurst

North Heath Community Primary School, Horsham

Northolmes Junior School, Horsham

Queen Elizabeth II Silver Jubilee School, Horsham

Rydon Community College, Pulborough

Shipley CofE Primary School, Horsham

Shelley Primary School, Horsham

St Peter’s CofE (Aided) Primary School, Cowfold, Horsham

St Robert Southwell Catholic Primary School, Horsham

St Andrew’s CofE Primary School, Nuthurst, Horsham

Thakeham First School, Pulborough

West Chiltington Community School, Pulborough

Upper Beeding Primary School, Steyning

Warninglid Primary School, Haywards Heath

William Penn School, Horsham

The Forest School, Horsham

Bobtails Montessori Nursery School, Billingshurst

Chuckleberries Pre-school, Pulborough

Coolham Montessori Nursery School, Horsham

Southdown Nursery, Steyning

Horsham Nursery School Children And Family Centre, Horsham

Holbrook Primary School, Horsham