Cast your vote on who should win the West Sussex County Times Community Award

From today we give you the chance to vote in the West Sussex County Times Community Awards.

The popular annual awards will be held at Horsham’s Capitol Theatre on Monday, October 15.

DM17110566a.jpg The 2017 West Sussex County Times Community Awards. Photo by Derek Martin Photography. SUS-170711-235459008 SUS-170711-235459008

DM17110566a.jpg The 2017 West Sussex County Times Community Awards. Photo by Derek Martin Photography. SUS-170711-235459008 SUS-170711-235459008

We have been overwhelmed by nominations and now we are throwing open the voting to you the reader.

You can vote either by text, where you can vote for as many categories as you want to.

You can also vote by post using the form in the County Times on page 27 which allows you to vote up to four times.

To nominate by post: Send the completed coupon to: WSCT Community Awards nominations, c/o Sussex Newspapers, City Gates, Southgate, West Sussex, PO19 8DJ (PHOTOCOPIES NOT ACCEPTED). Closing date for nominations to be received is Monday, October 8.

The deadline closes in just over a week so please do not delay.


Simply text, WCT followed by a space COMM a space then the four digit voting code of the group you are voting for to 85100 (eg WCT COMM 0010).

Terms & Conditions: Voting by text costs £1.50 per vote plus your standard network rate. Don’t forget the spaces! You can vote as often as you like before the text line closes at 11pm 07/10/18. Entries received after the stated competition closing deadline will not be counted but you still may be charged. Open only to UK residents over 18 years. Bill payer’s permission must be obtained before entering. This is a Johnston Press competition.

SMS service provided by BBA Digital Ltd KT18 5AD, Helpline 0333 3353351. By entering, you are indicating that you are happy to receive offers from Johnston Press Plc. by SMS. Please add NOINFO at the end of your text entry if you do not wish to receive these. For full t&cs visit

Categories & nominations

Best Volunteer

0010 Adult Volunteers at the Weald Greenpower Team

0011 Paula Flack

0012 Dani Stark

0013 Sue Stepney

0014 Robert Savage

Good Sport

0015 Phil Liberman

0016 Sharon Sharman & Sarah Francilla

0017 Kevin Peterson

Special Recognition

0018 Julie Frogley

0019 Michael Glenshaw

0020 David Killgallon

0021 Coco’s Foundation

0022 Gill Buchanon

0023 Kevin Peterson

Charity of the Year

0024 Aunty Val’s Ability Centre

0025 St Catherines Hospice

0026 Action Research

0027 Holbrook Animal Rescue

0028 Arundawn Dog Rescue

Best Community Organisation

0029 Aunty Val’s Community Organisation

0030 Phoenix Stroke Victims

Friend to the Environment

0031 Patricia Hampson

0032 The Weald Greenpwer Team

Best Fundraiser

0033 Dave Owen

0034 Jackie Shuttlewood

Local hero

0035 Phil Reich

0036 Julie Frogley

0037 Liz Pratt

0038 Lou Harrod

Business of the Year

0039 Trimbio

0040 Roadmark Travel

0041 D.W.Nye Builders

0042 Rudridge

0043 Capitol Theatre

Start-up Business

0044 Beehive Properties

0051 CraZy BeanZ

0052 Pollyanna’s Kitchen

Public Service Award

0045 Jackie Shuttlewood

0046 Dave Owen

Care for Animals

0047 Holbrook Animal Rescue

0048 Arundawn Dog Rescue

0049 Elaine Barter

0050 Laura Santini

See also: “Please win Lidl we need you”... Horsham shoppers plea to council

Social care crisis highlighted in Horsham ... by an inflatable pig