Horsham face tough start

JPCT-CTSPORT Web Horsham FC badge

JPCT-CTSPORT Web Horsham FC badge

0
Have your say

HORSHAM have been handed a tricky start to life under Justin Luchford in the Ryman Premier Division.

The League fixtures, published this morning, will see Luchford’s new era start at home against Bury Town on Saturday August 20. Bury were at the sharp end of last season’s Ryman Premier promotion battle - losing in the play-off semi final to Lowestoft,

Next up will be a trip to Kingstonian 48 hours later - the Ks fell out of the play-off race to finish seventh last season.

Hornets fans will be eagerly awaiting the chance to renew old rivalries with Lewes, and they will not have to wait long - they host Steve King’s men on the August Bank Holiday, and go to the Dripping Pan on January 2. Other matches of note include a Boxing Day home game against Leatherhead before a visit to the promoted Tanners on Easter Monday.

Sat Aug 20 - Bury Town (h)

Mon Aug 22 - Kingstonian (a)

Sat Aug 27 - AFC Hornchurch (a)

Mon Aug 29 - Lewes (h)

Sat Sept 3 - Margate (h)

Sat Sept 10 - East Thurrock Utd (a)

Tue Sept 13 - Carshalton Ath (h)

Sat Sept 24 - Wingate & Finchley (a)

Tue Sept 27- Harrow Boro (h)

Sat Oct 1 - Lowestoft Tn (a)

Tue Oct 4 - Hendon (a)

Sat Oct 8 - Concord Rangers (h)

Sat Oct 15 - Met Police (h)

Sat Oct 29 - Hastings Utd (a)

Sat Nov 5 - Billericay (h)

Sat Nov 12 - Tooting & Mitcham Utd (a)

Sat Nov 19 - Aveley (a)

Sat Nov 26 - Wealdstone (h)

Sat Dec 3 - Cray Wanderers (h)

Sat Dec 10 - Canvey Island (a)

Sat Dec 17 - Carshalton Ath (a)

Mon Dec 26 - Leatherhead (h)

Sat Dec 31 - Kingstonian (h)

Mon Jan 2 2012 - Lewes (a)

Sat Jan 7 - Lowestoft Tn (h)

Sat Jan 14 - Harrow Boro (a)

Sat Jan 21 - Hendon (h)

Sat Jan 28 - Concord Rangers (a)

Sat Feb 4 - Aveley (h)

Sat Feb 11 - Wealdstone (a)

Sat Feb 18 - Hastings Utd (h)

Sat Feb 25 - Met Police (a)

Sat Mar 3 - Tooting & Mitcham Utd (h)

Sat Mar 10 - Billericay (a)

Sat Mar 17 - Bury Town (a)

Sat Mar 24 - AFC Hornchurch (h)

Sat Mar 31 - Margate (a)

Sat Apr 7 - East Thurrock Utd (h)

Mon Apr 9 - Leatherhead (a)

Sat Apr 14 - Wingate & Finchley (h)

Sat Apr 21 - Canvey Island (h)

Sat Apr 28 - Cray Wanderers (a)